top of page
Search
Writer's pictureaudrey

Expanding our Family

It all started when we made the decision to expand our family. We had two amazing daughters, Cameron (4) and Charlotte (2) but didn't feel like our family was complete. I knew shortly after bringing Charlotte home that I didn't want it to be the last time I was pregnant, the last time I experienced labor, the last time I breastfed a baby...I know CRAZY thoughts! I felt that our family was not yet complete (but I also thought maybe it was just the hormones. ha!)


In late 2020, after almost 9 months of a global pandemic and after "surviving" my first year of being a stay-at-home-mom of two, we felt like we were ready to start trying for baby #3. So, in November I stopped taking the pill and started the process of tracking my periods and ovulation. But December passed and then January came and went with no period. I began to become concerned because this was strange for me. Although you might hear "seek help once you've been trying for one year, unless you're over 35 then after six months", but I wasn't going to wait six months, after all I just turned 38 and I knew the clock was ticking.


On February 1st I had an appointment with my OBGYN to discuss why I was not having a period. She requested a few labs completed by a blood draw and prescribed me Progesterone to attempt to induce a period. After the 7 days of the Progesterone I still did not get a period. During that time I also received a phone call with my results from the blood tests.

...to be continued in the next post


52 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page